Articles

Monthly Meetings

Monthly meetings are held on the third Tuesday of every month (except December) at 8:00pm at 25 Central Avenue, Blackburn, Melbourne. Members can bring along Horological items to sell.

Up and Coming Meetings

 
May 2017
Date:Tuesday 16th May 2017
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Talking on Cuckoo Land! - by Jim Reaper.
 
June 2017
Date:Tuesday 20th June 2017
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Carriage clocks Show & tell “Carriage Clocks” - by Dean Turner.
 

Previous Meetings

 
January
Date:Tuesday 19th January 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Horological Film Night (At 25 Central Avenue, Blackburn) - Several short interesting movies on various Horological subjects.
 
February
Date:Tuesday 16th February 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Engraving and Engine Turned Dials Presentation (V. C. Kenney) - Members please bring in items for display.
 
March
Date:Tuesday 15th March 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Ceramic Clocks - Members please bring items for display.
 
April
Date:Tuesday 19th April 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Clocks and Watches we wish we still had - Bring in your old photos and we will screen them up with our camera.
 
 
May
Date:Tuesday 17th May 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: The Verge Escapement - by Fergus Forsyth.
 
June
Date:Saturday 11th June 2016
Time:TBA
Topic: Mid Year Mart
 
June
Date:Tuesday 21st June 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: The great genius of Antide Janvier Horologist 1774-1825 - by V. C. Kenney
 
July
Date:Tuesday 19th July 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: Various and interesting short movies/videos on Horology
 
August
Date:Tuesday 19th August 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: TBA
 
September
Date:Tuesday 20th September 2016
Time:8:00pm - 10.30pm
Topic: AAHS AGM